Settings Box

Primary color


Secondary color


Layout type


Background patterns


Background images

Home / Leadership Team

We work for

Our people

Sheku Dickson Koroma

Sheku Dickson Koroma

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Profile: click here!

Tel: 1-800-558-3286 ext. 802
Email: sheku.koroma@salcaf.org

Zainab Bah

Zainab Bah

Chair - Board of Directors

Profile: click here!

Tel: 1-800-558-3286 ext. 801
Email: zainab.bah@salcaf.org

Ibrahim K. Bangura

Ibrahim K. Bangura

Vice Chair - Board of Directors

Profile: click here!

Tel: 1-800-558-3286 ext. 804
Email: ibrahim.bangura@salcaf.org

Isata T. Kargbo

Isata T. Kargbo

Board of Director

Profile: click here!

Tel: 1-800-558-3286 ext. 805
Email: isata.kargbo@salcaf.org

Rogers Kanu

Rogers Kanu

Board of Director

Profile: click here!

Tel: 1-800-558-3286 ext. 806
Email: rogers.kanu@salcaf.org

Musa S. Kargbo

Musa S. Kargbo

Secretary General

Profile: click here!

Tel: 1-800-558-3286 ext. 807
Email: musa.kargbo@salcaf.org

Joseph Lakoh

Joseph Lakoh

Chief Advisor

Profile: click here!

Tel: 1-800-558-3286 ext. 803
Email: joseph.lakoh@salcaf.org

Agnes Koroma

Agnes Koroma

Membership Coordinator

Profile: click here!

Tel: 1-800-558-3286 ext. 808
Email: agnes.koroma@salcaf.org

Sarah Samu

Sarah Samu

Development Coordinator

Profile: click here!

Tel: 1-800-558-3286 ext. 810
Email: sarah.samu@salcaf.org

Memunatu Bangura

Memunatu Bangura

Humanitarian Coordinator

Profile: click here!

Tel: 1-800-558-3286 ext. 813
Email: memunatu.bangura@salcaf.org

Salamatu Sesay

Salamatu Sesay

Social Secretary

Profile: click here!

Tel: 1-800-558-3286 ext. 814
Email: salamatu.sesay@salcaf.org

Abdul Karim Kargbo

Abdul Karim Kargbo

Governance Coordinator

Profile: click here!

Tel: 1-800-558-3286 ext. 800
Email: abdul.kargbo@salcaf.org

  • testimonial avatar

    One Heart. One Mind. One Voice...

    "The Sierra Leonean Canadian Federation (SALCAF.org) intends to bring Sierra Leoneans together through multiple causes including: supporting children's education,
    supporting abused women and children, feeding hungry families, strategies to reduce poverty, providing health care services, and fundraising for disaster relief.”

    Sheku Dickson Koroma, CEO

  • testimonial avatar

    Help us save a life today...

    "Be part of a change in Sierra Leone. You may feel like a drop in the bucket, but every drop counts. Your donation will enable us to deliver critical, life-saving relief.
    Don’t turn away, give today so others can live.”

    Zainab Bah, Chair - Board of Directors

  • testimonial avatar

    So much to do...

    "Dirty water and hygiene issues are the main causes of diseases such as diarrhoea, cholera and typhoid in Sierra Leone.
    Improving access to clean water and toilets will help to reduce the risk of disease outbreaks.”

    Isata T. Kargbo, Board of Director

  • testimonial avatar

    Giving love...

    "It's not how much we give but how much love we put into giving.
    We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give.”

    Rogers Kanu, Board of Director

  • testimonial avatar

    Helping others...

    "There is no exercise better for the heart than reaching down and lifting people up.
    The difference between what we do and what we are capable of doing would suffice to solve most of the world's problems.”

    Musa S. Kargbo, Secretary General

  • testimonial avatar

    Benevolence, charity, compassion, kindness...

    "The simplest acts of kindness are by far more powerful then a thousand heads bowing in prayer.
    As one person I cannot change the world, but I can change the world of one person.”

    Joseph Lakoh, Chief Advisor

  • testimonial avatar

    Compassion and inspiration

    "When we give cheerfully and accept gratefully, everyone is blessed.
    Do your little bit of good where you are, it's those little bits of good put together that overwhelm the world.”

    Agnes Koroma, Membership Coordinator

  • testimonial avatar

    Help is needed...

    "It is our responsibility to alleviate the suffering of Sierra Leoneans. Our organization aims to bring urgent assistance to the most vulnerable families. Help us end poverty.
    Donate now and support our humanitarian cause.”

    Abdul Karim Kargbo, Governance Coordinator